spt.info
Add Your Comments to This Page!

Testimonials

Don't take our word for it! Here's what our customers are saying about us...

These are all real, unsolicited comments from our customers!

March 6th, 2016

Hey !!!!! Read the blooming download info before purchase !!!! it doesn't run on Windows 10, get frustrated get annoyed but get XP and it will work. I couldn't justify the full software bot gone for the Essential, it has some detail there that you need. it helps identify problems and also Chuck is on the end of the email. I had problems but I got help got sorted and now may be going back for more !!

NOTE: Old Camera Models require using Windows XP Operating System Only

mick from southampton, United States
September 15th, 2016

I DID IT! With your help. I can’t believe it…the software is easy to use and incredible. I got my computer to recognize the camera after following your instructions to set up the driver. The I went through all of the steps, one by one, this camera only has just over 15k actuations and is operating like a brand new camera now! The focus is spot on, both card slots work, it’s already got the latest firmware installed. I can’t tell you how great a feeling it is to have this particular camera working right now. I have been sitting on it for about a year, not wanting to break it down and sell the parts like I have done with others. Now I can sell it as a whole camera and move on.

I can’t thank you enough for your help with this. You definitely brought me out of the weeds today.

Sincerely,

Tyler

Tyler from Bozeman, Montana
October 13th, 2015

Thanks for these awesome programs, so handy. Makes my job easier :)))))

Ziyad from Sydney, Australia
May 12th, 2015

"..... I was wondering how I can solve this problem: Besides myself, there are other techs here who need to use the SPT software. We now have customers coming in for, (and willing to pay $25 !) the FAX report on different cameras. They want this when they buy or sell on eBay or Craigslist. We also have a retail operation here and we buy and sell a lot of used equipment. The software sure helps when we need to know the camera history, shutter count, etc. Many sales customers buying used gear want to know the shutter count, and we want to know the recorded camera errors before we take in items for trade.

Sounding like a testimonial for SPT? It is. ..."

Bill from Tempe, Arizona
March 30th, 2016

canon 70d ... not sure about getting involved with this one...not much experience with them yet...this came in with no power....customer said the LCD got real hot before it blew...is this a loose screw syndrome or do I have other issues, like bad DC/DC converter and or a burned up LCD too??
Thanks for any info you can give,

Mario "It’s a very tech friendly DSLR to work on specially with the SPT software. no power in every instance meant replacing the main PCB at least for us done 6 with the main and 3 shutters happy costumers"

Mario from ,
April 14th, 2015

Had a EOS 1Ds Mark III that we replaced the Shutter unit and Sure enough any speed over 1/2000 off a second it went into error used the advanced SPT software and now working perfectly thanks Chuck, we would have had to send to CANON


Mario from San Diago, California
November 14th, 2016

Hi Chuck

You are a legend!

... and of course you were spot on, all fixed (faulty SD board) the new Main board is ok too, now I have a much better week-end (and a very happy customer too)

Cheers, Peter

Peter Voegeli

Peter from Petrie, Qld - Australia
September 28th, 2016

Good morning Chuck,

Finally, I got this camera working…..kind of. I followed your instructions, first upgrade firmware, then initialize, then I reloaded the data previously downloaded. Camera is working except it does not recognize lenses. Any ideas?

And thank you for all your help. It was a defective main PCB which I had before.


Found the solution. It was a faulty connector to the power PCB. I looked more closely at the connector and see it was compressed. Somebody else must have worked on this area and taken this out incorrectly. All is good now!

Thank you again for coming up with these programs. I already paid for the last two I ordered with repairs I received in the last two weeks.

Take care!
Tony

Tony from , Oregon - Canada
July 6th, 2016

Your update is perfect !! Thank you !!!!!

Chuck, you are the best. The 2 data set's renewed, now I'm in the camera, and exit from the factory mode no problem, too. Adjustment's also possible.

But, i can't change the shutter count, only false values. yes, you're right, the Eeprom is corrupt.

Now, I promise, the last question:

Which board is defective? C, or D?

Andreas

Andreas from , Germany
June 15th, 2016

Thanks for your software! It was perfect. I had to run on XP inside a virtual box, but everything installed as expected.

I found the error code, but this body owes me nothing.

Joe from Ottawa, Ontario - Canada
June 11th, 2016

ok my friend THANKS A LOT !!!

Your are the BEST really appreciate ...

Luis

Luis from , Florida - United States
April 28th, 2016

I had an older TLR Rolleicord DBGM DBP .. In order to separate the aperture controls from the speed controls. You PRESS the EV arm inward, this releases the aperture numbers and allows you to set Speeds & F/stop separately. Strange. Thank you for all the help SPT Rocks

Mark

Mark from Warwick, Rhode Island - United States
November 25th, 2015

We have had 4 dead EOS 70D replacing the main PCB and using the SPT software to initialize the board and no problems.

Mario from San Diego, California - United States
October 2nd, 2015

Thanks Chuck, the software worked great by the way. Good work!
Howard

Howard from , Canada
June 10th, 2016

HI !

I am currently using the 'Software Canon EOS 1D X Professional Advanced'.

I pressed the 'AF DARK' in 'Factory Menu' of 1dx camera, the AF does not work !!
How does it work the AF ?
Help !! But to initialize the camera, AF does not work. Help !!

Choong Hoon from Seoul, Korea, Republic Of
June 28th, 2016

Thank you Chuck, up and running!

from Williston, Vermont - United States
April 20th, 2016

Problem:
the software not working, i can't change shutter count. can you check it again ??? ( original is 323k count, 1st i change to 50.000 , not working, 2st i change 0 , still not working ) . and now its 373k count

Solution
We have updated the software codes to fix your problem. Update your software … to version 3.0.9.


Resolution:
haha, its working !! thank you very much to help me these days. you and your team . :)

huy from , Viet Nam
January 11th, 2017

I had discussed this with Chuck back in December. I had a 5D Mark III that I put a new shutter in and it had no exposure at 1/500 or higher. At the time Chuck wasn't sure whether I had another problem in the camera or whether the SPT software would adjust it with it that far out of calibration. I figured maybe I had gotten a bad shutter from Canon and ordered another new one. I installed the shutter yesterday and it did the same thing as the other one. Full frame at 1/400 but no exposure at 1/500.

I purchased the SPT 5D Mark III software yesterday and within 10 seconds I had the shutter adjusted and running properly. So, yes, the SPT software will calibrate the new shutters even if they are that far off calibration!

Thanks to Chuck and SPT for the capability to do these repairs that would have previously had to be sent to Canon.

Bob Kilbourn http://www.CameraRepairs.com

Bob from Avon, Indiana - United States
May 5th, 2015

Good afternoon Chuck,

I just purchased the Canon EOS 7D Essential software…..it works!!!! Yahooooooo!

Cleaned the sensor and gave the customer his camera FAX for both his cameras……As you say, “it pays for itself”. I also downloaded his Data and Calibration files just in case something weird happens to his cameras in future.

YOU DA MAN!!!

Tony from Burlington, Ontario
May 1st, 2015

I assume I will be upgrading then to the Advanced version? Your team’s persistence is impeccable. For sure I will post on the site…..kudos to you!

Great! Thanks for all your help Chuck. Have a great weekend!!

Tony from Burlington, Ontario - Canada
May 20th, 2016

I have had a chance to give the 70D software a run and all I can say is AMAZING!
You have done a fantastic job to develop this software.

I have just purchased the 70D upgrade and I am looking forward to trying out the service mode and do some autofocus adjustment tests.
I was wondering if you have focus charts available for any lenses apart from the 100mm macro ones mentioned in the help file.
Do you have them for the 50mm 1.4 USM for example? What other lenses can you recommend?

Once again fantastic work! Keep it up!
I intend to buy 60D, 600D, 650D and 700D software shortly….

Charles from MOUNT NELSON, Tasmania - Australia
January 25th, 2017

Charles my friend …. YOU ARE THE BEST …. I got it

Thanks a LOT …. really appreciate ….

Curro from , Florida - United States
November 16th, 2016

Dear Charles

Thank you very very much! You are the best!
I will update the software this evening.

I appreciate your help and effort

Kind regards
Hansjörg

Hansjörg from , Felben-Wellhausen - Switzerland
September 1st, 2016

Hi,
Have always had success with the SPT Service software. It’s a great investment & shows the customer you are at the fore-front in the trade.
SPT is Great Mate!
Regards,
Alan Robertson
F16 Camera Service

Alan from , Qld - Australia
July 15th, 2016

Hi Chuck

I have done the Eos 5D MKII main pcb replacement job, very easy to do so just wanted to give you some feed back..! ..........

The only thing that was a bit scary when doing the job was that it doesn’t mention in the help file that after fitting the new main pcb to install the firmware but before you initilaize the new main pcb the camera will display a empty battery symbol (even though the battery was fully charged) I presume this is because none of the boards are talking to each other yet..!!??

Many thanks for all your help as always

Regards

Stu
Dc repairs

Stuart from Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
November 5th, 2015

Understood! Thanks a lot Charles! Always a great service.

I'm proud to be your client Charles, you run one of the best service I've dealt with so far (and I'm old enough to know what I'm saying)!

Thank you, I'll get the software from your last email as soon as I'll get back to my laboratory

Have a nice day , and good work!

Best Regards
Antonio

Antonio from , Italy
September 17th, 2015

Hello to all of you of SPT,

I'm Antonio Carnovale, owner of FC Setlist Service.

Last year, I've purchased a licence for your oustanding Canon 5DMII Essential Adjustment Software. What can I say... it's one of the most useful tool I've ever got in all my service laboratory. ........

Best Regards

Antonio Carnovale

Antonio from , Italy
April 30th, 2015

Anyone have a door latch for this old film camera? Thanks for looking.


"Thanks everyone for the help. I have one coming in from Whilton Camera Service.

SPT is the greatest."

Michael from Providence, Rhode Island
April 9th, 2015

Thanks everyone (about SPT Members) ...great to have help when needed!

Glen from Spokane, Washington
November 11th, 2015

“Well, I have to say, I’m impressed. You guys fixed this (the software bug) the same day – even without being able to reproduce the error in house. The T3 SW works perfectly now.”

from ,
June 10th, 2016

Thank you very much !!! Now AF is operating normally. Your skills are the best.
Thank you!! :)

Choong Hoon from Seoul, Korea, Republic Of
April 14th, 2015

Once Again...a solid reason to be a member of SPT

Ralph from Fullerton, California
May 4th, 2015

Has anyone replaced a shutter in one of these? I'm curious if it's like the D7000 where you have to reprogram when you replace it.

"On the D600 I just replaced the shutter blades, this model has the same design as the D7000 and I didn't want to chance putting it together just to find out it didn't work with the new shutter. Camera worked great with just new blades."

Mark from St. Petersburg, Florida
May 6th, 2015

"Would anyone have a spare new or used motor?
I promised my customer I'd be able to get their camera done for them next week, right after I ordered the motors. Now I've just received a notice from the seller they are out of stock! If no motor, I need the black plastic pinion gear ( theirs is cracked) I'll pay what ever, if you have a beat up junker, I'll pull the motor and send the rest of the camera back, I just need the motor.
Thanks for looking!"

Thanks to everyone that's called me. I've got one of these coming!
Thanks SPT!!!

Vinny from Williston, Vermont
September 28th, 2015

Thank you Charles, seems everything is going fine, I've just tested the software with one of my MII.
I'll be your client again in the next future: your software is absolutely oustanding, the only way to deliver a repair service as accurate and flawless as the one only a Canon facility could do.

Best Regards

Antonio Carnovale

Antonio from , Italy
April 19th, 2016

Hello,
I run Software Canon EOS 40D on my computer with windows xp and i have the problem with Run time error '9': Subscript out of range. Could i fix this error?
thank you for your support. Nguyen Anh Tuan

The update-version worked very well.
Thank you for your support.

Nguyen from , Viet Nam
Add Your Comments to This Page!