Northwest Camera Repair, Inc.'s Reviews

17 Reviews by Northwest Camera Repair, Inc. (Everett, Wa.)
Average Rating
  • Average Rating 5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
(5)



sort by:
 
Canon EOS 600D T3i SPT Software
  • Rating 5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Reviewed on April 26th 2018
Thank you so much Chuck. SPT saved me again. A customer brought in a EOS T3i with EF-S 18-55mm kit lens complaining of a intermittent error code being displayed. After 2 days of testing without any failures I ordered the SPT essentials software and immediately found the problem. Software indicated camera could not detect diaphragm stop down with EF-S 55-250mm lens. The customer did not bring that lens in with the camera. SPT software helped me tremendously.
Thank you again,
Scott [...read more]
Canon EOS 6D SPT Software
  • Rating 5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Reviewed on April 19th 2018
I purchased Chuck's SPT Software for the EOS 6D. Tremendous help, couldn't have completed the repair without it. Camera repair shops really need this software. I recommend it to everyone.
Canon EOS 5D Mark III SPT Software
  • Rating 5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Reviewed on April 19th 2018
Once again SPT's software has saved me. I installed a new shutter in a 5D Mark III and it needed calibration. 10 minuets later I was done. Thank you Chuck.
Canon EOS 6D SPT Software
  • Rating 5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Reviewed on February 22nd 2018
Just purchased EOS 6D Advance Software and again it saved a repair. Put a new shutter in a 6D and the fast speeds needed calibration. Started SPT software and done 10 minuets later.
Thank you Chuck.
Scott
Northwest Camera Repair, Inc.
Everett, Wa.
Canon EOS 50D Software
  • Rating 5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Reviewed on January 6th 2018
Just upgraded essentials software to advance software today. This software is amazing. Just calibrated shutter speeds on 50D in ten minuets. Thank you Chuck, I couldn't do it without this software.
EOS 5D Mark II Software
  • Rating 5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Reviewed on January 3rd 2018
I recently serviced a Canon EOS 5D Mark II including a new shutter. As I had read so many times on SPT Technet the fast shutter speeds were nonexistent. I purchased the EOS 5D MKII software from SPT and within minuets I had the camera calibrated, shutter count reset and error codes cleared. The cost to send this camera to Canon Corp. for service would have been more then the price of the software. It truly pays for itself in one repair. The camera was ready for delivery to the customer the same [...read more]
EOS 7D Software
  • Rating 5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Reviewed on January 3rd 2018
Again I have been saved by SPT software. I had a Canon EOS 7D that displayed a very intermittent err99. The camera was very clean and showed no signs of heavy use. I purchased the EOS 7D software from the SPT website and found that even though the camera was very clean the software showed a high shot count and error codes indicated Error 232:
X didn't turn on during release
Possible Cause:
Faulty Shutter; faulty power connection to shutter.
I installed a new shutter [...read more]
EOS 5D software
  • Rating 5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Reviewed on January 3rd 2018
I've had the EOS 5D software for several years and it still comes in handy. Occasionally a customer will come in with a used EOS 5D and want to know the details of the camera. For a nominal fee I can let them know the shot count, if any error codes are recorded and print out the details in a fax sheet. Chuck also keeps software up to date with periodic updates. A great value for little investment.
Thank you SPT,
Scott Crisman
Northwest Camera Repair, Inc.
Everett, W [...read more]
EOS 50D software
  • Rating 5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Reviewed on January 3rd 2018
Could not complete a job without this EOS 50D software. Have always had great success with the SPT Service software. The essential packages is a requirement for all repair shops. SPT is a great source for tools and camera repair parts also.
Thank you SPT,
Scott Crisman
Northwest Camera Repair, Inc.
Everett, Wa.
EOS 40D Software
  • Rating 5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Reviewed on January 3rd 2018
We had a EOS 40D come in displaying ERR99 with no other functions. Chucks software quickly showed the problem to be a defective shutter. Replaced shutter, calibrated, reset shutter count and cleared error codes - done. Could not have done it without SPT software.
Thank you SPT,
Scott Crisman
Northwest Camera Repair, Inc.
Everett, Wa.